ADA Project Power

Apr 15, 2021 | Event

Project Power is our initiative to slow the trajectory of childhood obesity through health promotion, nutrition education, increased physical activity, and family involvement. This program is for kids ages 5 – 12 to help prevent obesity and type 2 diabetes and the complications of diabetes. It is delivered at no cost to families as a virtual afterschool program over a three-week period with sessions twice a week. Please see the dates and times below. To register, please visit www.diabetes.org/projectpower

Tuesday and Thursdays at 3pm PT | 4pm MT | 5pm CT | 6pm ET and 4pm HST | 5pm AKST

  • March 30 – April 15, 2021
  • May 4 – May 20, 2021
  • October 5 – 21, 2021
  • November 2 – 18, 2021